Surveying Texas Since 1980 Family Owned, Customer Devoted

Firm # 10045400

(281) 699-8756

Contact Information


Houston Office

Phone: (281) 699-8756

Fax: (281) 556-9331


Hours

Monday — Friday: 8AM-5PM
Saturday — Sunday: Closed


Company Address

11281 Richmond Avenue
Bldg. J, Ste 101
Houston, Texas 77082

Find Us On Google Maps

Departments


Commercial Department

neworders@stsurvey.com


Platting Department

cityplatting@stsurvey.com


Residential Department

neworders@stsurvey.com


Builder Department

builder@stsurvey.com

Our Team

Fred W. Lawton

Registered Professional Land Surveyor,
Registered Professional Engineer,
President
fwlawton@stsurvey.com

Fred F. Lawton

Registered Professional Land Surveyor
Executive Vice President
fredf@stsurvey.com

Danielle Noah

Operations Manager
daniellen@stsurvey.com

Joe Loverdi

Marketing Manager
joe@stsurvey.com

Jason Barringer

Platting Coordinator
jasonb@stsurvey.com

Jared Barker

UAS Project Manager
jaredb@stsurvey.com

How much does a land survey cost? -

Land survey costs depend on property size, complexity, location, topography, and survey type. Residential surveys range from $300 to $1,000, while commercial surveys can be $1,000 to $10,000. Consult one of our professional land surveyors for an accurate estimate.

Why do I need a land survey? +

Land surveys determine property boundaries, identify encroachments, and resolve disputes, crucial for property transactions and construction projects. They ensure compliance with zoning regulations, safeguard investments, and protect legal rights. Talk to our professional land surveyor to provide your unique land surveying needs.

What kind of land survey do I need? +

The type of land survey needed depends on your goals, such as boundary determination, property subdivision, or construction. Common survey types include boundary, topographic, ALTA/NSPS, and construction surveys. Consult with one of our professional land surveyors to determine the right survey for your land surveying requirements. Just click the link to schedule your call. Call a Pro

Want us to reach out to you?

South Texas Surveying Associates values your time. Please fill out the form and one of our team members will reach out to discuss your needs.